Deleting a firm database

Use the Delete Firm dialog to delete a firm database. You can only delete the database you currently have open.

  1. From the File menu, choose Delete Firm.
  2. The Delete Firm dialog opens showing the name of the firm you currently have open. Click OK.
  3. The application prompts you that you are required to back up your firm data before you can delete the database. Click OK.
  4. In the Backup file field, enter the path and file name for your firm database backup file and click OK.
  5. When prompted that the backup is complete, click OK to close and delete the firm database.

Was this article helpful?

Thank you for the feedback!