Setting up lost reasons

Alerts and notices

Check out the trending topics below or search for an answer.

Getting started
Contact us
Leave feedback

Internal Employees: Submit feedback using the new SharePoint request form

Please rate this topic.

Excellent    Good    Average    Poor

Did you find the information you need?

Yes    No

Name (optional):

Leave this blank:

Please tell us how we can make this topic more helpful.


Characters left:

Use the Lost Reasons setup screen to enter factors that result in clients terminating their business relationship with your firm. Tracking this information enables your firm to identify areas where improvements can be made.

Note: This screen is available only if you are licensed for the Client Management module.

To set up lost reasons, follow these steps.

  1. Choose Setup > Client Retention Descriptions > Lost Reasons.
  2. On the Lost Reasons setup screen, click the Add button.
  3. Enter a reason in the Description field. An example might be "Cost."
  4. Click Enter to save the lost reason.

The lost reasons that you enter on this screen can be selected in the Lost reason field on the Main tab of the Clients setup screen.

Share This