Restoring data

Alerts and notices
Leave feedback

Internal Employees: Submit feedback

Contact information (optional):

Leave this blank:

Please tell us how we can make this information more helpful.


Characters left:

You can restore individual clients, the entire database of clients, and staff and firm data at any workstation. To restore data to a location on your computer or network, follow these steps.

Any data you restore overwrites the data that is currently stored in the application. Be sure to click the appropriate button when prompted.

The application can only restore client data that was first backed up using 2013.1.0 ToolBox CS. The restore functionality does not convert or restore prior SQL-based backups.

  1. Choose File > Restore.
  2. In the Restore dialog, click the Browse button to navigate to the location on your computer or network where the backed up data resides and select the backup file. The backup file appears in the Available Clients column.

    Note: The drives and folders you see in the browse window are those of the computer where the database resides. If your database is on a network server, the browse window shows you the drives and folders of that server.

  3. Click the Select button to move individual clients (or the Select All button to move all clients) to the pane on the right.
  4. To restore staff and firm data, mark the Restore staff and firm data checkbox.
  5. Click OK.

Share This