Saving an item to a client

Alerts and notices
Leave feedback

Internal Employees: Submit feedback

Contact information (optional):

Leave this blank:

Please tell us how we can make this information more helpful.


Characters left:

To save an item to a client, follow these steps.

  1. With an item open, click the Save and Close Save and Close button button.
  2. Select the client from the Save in client drop-down list.
  3. If you wish, you can delete the default name and enter a new description in the Name field.
  4. Click the Save button.
  5. Once you save an item to a client, you can save any updates to the item by choosing File > Save.
Note: If you want to save an item to a specific client, you need to create the client first. You can also save items to the default client, $GLOBAL. You can use $GLOBAL for any item that you want to save, but do not want to save to a specific client. For information on creating a new client, see Creating a new client.

Share This