Changing a return after data has already been transferred via the Family Transfer Utility

Alerts and notices
Leave feedback

Internal Employees: Submit feedback

Contact information (optional):

Leave this blank:

Please tell us how we can make this information more helpful.


Characters left:

Change to CS Support service hours

Our Support department is closed on [[date]]. However, limited UltraTax CS phone support is available on that date from 9 AM - 5 PM ET due to the approaching deadline.

Links to our most popular tax processing topics are available in the Alerts and notices section on the right side of most pages.

Question

I already used the Family Transfer Utility to transfer data between returns but now one of the returns has changed. What do I do?

Answer

If a return has changed since transferring data via the Family Transfer Utility, you may need to re-transfer the information again. To do so, follow the steps detailed in Using the Family Transfer Utility to transfer data between returns.

Note: UltraTax CS will display a critical diagnostic if a return has changed after data was transferred via the Family Transfer Utility.

Related topic: Family Transfer Utility FAQs

Share This