Changing a return after data has been shared between members of a controlled group

Alerts and notices

To change a return after data has been shared between members of a controlled group, complete the following steps.

  1. Make the change to the applicable return.
  2. Print or preview the return that changed.
  3. Open each member's tax return. UltraTax CS will open the Data Sharing Updates dialog in which you can choose to accept the new financial data.