Preventing clients from submitting multiple versions of a web organizer

Alerts and notices

To prevent clients from submitting multiple versions of their web organizers, choose Setup > 1040 Individual > Organizer > NetClient Options and mark the Allow the client to choose the Web Organizer "Send to Preparer" button only once and prevent further changes checkbox. Any subsequent changes to the organizer should then be communicated directly to your office by a client using a method other than the web organizer.

Note: This setting will automatically proforma to next year's version of UltraTax CS. 

Share This