Clearing and unclearing notes

Alerts and notices
Leave feedback

Contact information (optional):

Leave this blank:

Please tell us how we can make this information more helpful.


Characters left:

Important reminder!

Licenses for Payroll CS, Trial Balance CS, and Write-Up CS (but not Engagement CS) permanently expired on March 1, 2017.

For details, see CSA license expiration 2017 – frequently asked questions.

Some processes documented in the Help & How-To Center are no longer applicable, due to the discontinuation of these CSA modules.

  1. In the Review Notes dialog you can mark the Clear Note checkbox to clear the note. The name of the person who cleared the note and the date it was cleared will then appear in the Dialog pane.
  2. Click OK. The note on the document or folder in the Tree View window now has a red checkmark on it, indicating that the note has been cleared.
  3. To unclear the note, double-click it to open the Review Notes dialog.
  4. Unmark the Clear Note checkbox. The name of the person who uncleared the note and the date it was uncleared will then appear in the Dialog pane.
  5. Click OK. Note that the red checkmark no longer appears on the document in the Tree View window.

Note: When a note has been cleared, the Reviewed checkbox becomes available. This allows the originator of the note to mark the checkbox to indicate that they have reviewed and cleared the note.

Related topics

Review Notes [Edit menu]

Adding review notes

Adding sticky notes

Share This