Setting up staff-level user preferences

Alerts and notices
Leave feedback

Internal Employees: Submit feedback

Contact information (optional):

Leave this blank:

Please tell us how we can make this information more helpful.


Characters left:

The User Preferences dialog allows each staff member to customize certain controls or options in the application to perform their work more easily and efficiently.

To set up staff-level user preferences, follow these steps.

  1. Choose Setup > User Preferences.
  2. In the User Preferences dialog, mark or unmark the checkboxes to enable or disable the options.
  3. If you want to select a Favorite screen that will display whenever you open the application or when you click the Favorite Screen icon on the toolbar, you can choose a screen from the drop-down list.

    Note: If you do not make a selection for the Favorite screen from the drop-down list, the Home Dashboard is set as the default screen.

  4. If there are alert messages that no longer display because the "Don't show this message again" checkbox was marked, you can click the Reset button to reset them, causing all messages to once again display when appropriate.

Related topic: Setup > User Preferences

Top of page

Share This