Editing group membership for users

Alerts and notices
Leave feedback

Internal Employees: Submit feedback

Contact information (optional):

Leave this blank:

Please tell us how we can make this information more helpful.


Characters left:

Note: Follow this procedure only if you are using advanced security options.

To edit group membership for users when advanced security options are enabled, follow these steps.

  1. Choose Setup > System Configuration and click the Users tab. (If the Users tab is not visible, you must enter the master password.)
  2. In the User list, highlight the user whose group membership you want to edit.
  3. Click the Edit User button.
  4. In the Edit User dialog, edit group membership for the selected user by marking or clearing the checkboxes in the Group list.

    Note: Users that are members of the $Unauthorized Users group cannot belong to other groups.

  5. Click OK to close the Edit User dialog.

Related topic: Overview of advanced security options

Share This