Add or Edit Group dialog

Alerts and notices

Use this dialog to add or edit groups and to assign or modify security privileges.

This dialog opens when you click the Add Group button or Edit Group button in the Groups tab of the Setup > System Configuration dialog.

Fields & buttons

When you add a group, enter the group name in this field. When you edit a application-defined group, this read-only field displays the current group name.

When you add a group, enter a group description in this field. When you edit a application-defined group, this read-only field displays the current group description.

This list shows the IDs of users in the group you are editing. This list also shows other groups to which these users belong.

Note: Users don't appear in the Members list until they are assigned to this group from within the Setup > System Configuration > Users tab.

Use this drop-down list to select a different data location.

You must set privileges for location-specific items, such as document folders, in each location that contains those items.

This list shows the areas of FileCabinet CS for which you can control privilege settings.

Note: For most privileges, you can choose Allow or Restrict from the drop-down list in the Settings column, but for privileges related to specific document folders, you can choose All access, View access, or No access.

From this field, select a group from which you want to copy privilege settings, and then click the Apply button.

Share This