Repair > File Locks tab

Alerts and notices
Leave feedback

Internal Employees: Submit feedback

Contact information (optional):

Leave this blank:

Please tell us how we can make this information more helpful.


Characters left:

In general, this tab in the Repair dialog should be used only under the direction of CS Product Support. It is used to clear or unlock network locks that are restricting access to a specific Fixed Assets CS client or screen, or network locks that are keeping a user from starting Fixed Assets CS.

To open this tab, choose Help > Repair, and then click the File Locks tab.

Notes

  • This tab appears only if you have a network license for Fixed Assets CS.
  • Depending on your security configuration, you might be prompted to enter the master password before you can open the Repair dialog.

Fields & buttons

  • Click the Client locks option to have Fixed Assets CS list all of the clients currently open in the network version of Fixed Assets CS.
  • Certain screens can only be opened by one user at a time. Click the Screen locks option to have Fixed Assets CS list all such screens that are currently open in the network version of Fixed Assets CS.
  • Click the User locks option to have Fixed Assets CS list all of the users currently using the network version of Fixed Assets CS.
  • Click the Checked out clients option to list all of the clients whose data is currently checked out.

Note: After you click the appropriate option, highlight the client, screen, user, or checked-out client lock you want to delete and click the Delete Lock button.

  • If the Client locks option is selected: This is the list of all clients currently open in the network version of Fixed Assets CS.
  • If the Screen locks option is selected: Certain screens can be opened by only one user at a time. This is the list of all such screens currently open in the network version of Fixed Assets CS.
  • If the User locks option is selected: This is the list of all users currently using the network version of Fixed Assets CS.
  • If the Checked out clients option is selected: This is the list of clients whose data is currently checked out.

Note: After you click the appropriate option, highlight the client, screen, user, or checked-out client lock you want to delete and click the Delete Lock button.

Click this button to delete the network lock for the client, screen, or user highlighted in the list.

Share This