Deleting plans

Alerts and notices
Leave feedback

Internal Employees: Submit feedback

Contact information (optional):

Leave this blank:

Please tell us how we can make this information more helpful.


Characters left:

Use this procedure to delete all of the data files for a plan.

After you delete plan files, Planner CS cannot recover them. Therefore, you may want to back up plan data before deleting.

  1. Choose File > Delete Plan to open the Delete Plan dialog.
  2. In the list pane, highlight the plan(s) you want to delete.

    Note: To quickly find a plan, click a column heading in the title bar of the list pane. This sorts the column alphabetically. Then enter the first few characters of the text you want to search for in the Search field. Planner CS moves to the first instance of the text string for the selected column.

  3. Click the Delete button. Planner CS prompts you to confirm that you want all data files deleted for the selected plan.
  4. Click Yes.
  5. Click Done to close the Delete Plan dialog.

Share This