Open Plan / Rename Plan / Delete Plan dialogs

Alerts and notices
Leave feedback

Internal Employees: Submit feedback

Contact information (optional):

Leave this blank:

Please tell us how we can make this information more helpful.


Characters left:

To open the Open Plan dialog, choose File > Open, or click the Open Open button button on the toolbar.

To open the Rename Plan dialog, choose File > Rename from the main Planner CS window when a plan is not open. Use the Rename Plan dialog to locate a plan to be renamed. After you select a plan and click the Rename button, the Rename dialog opens, in which you can rename the plan.

To open the Delete Plan dialog, choose File > Delete Plan.

Deleted plans cannot be recovered unless you previously backed up the plan.

Special information

Opening an existing plan

Renaming a plan

Deleting plans

Fields & buttons

Select a preparer, or All, from this list to limit the list of plans to those assigned to the selected preparer.

All plans assigned to the preparer selected in the Show plans for field appear in this list. To open a plan, highlight a plan and click the Open button.

Tip: Click one of the column headings to sort the list of plans by the information in that column. The selected column will appear in the name of the Search… field, which you can use to search for specific information in that column.

Plan column headings

This field displays the description of the highlighted tax plan. You can add or edit the description for an existing plan's in the File > Plan Information dialog.

The details next to the Plan Description field include processing information related to the highlighted plan.

Click this button to open the highlighted plan.

Note: The button is only available in the Open Plan dialog.

Click this button to open the Rename dialog, in which you can enter a new ID for the highlighted plan.

Note: The button is only available in the Rename Plan dialog.

Click this button to delete the highlighted plan.

Note: The button is only available in the Delete Plan dialog.

Deleted plans cannot be recovered unless you previously backed up the plan.

Share This