Restoring plan data from FileCabinet CS

Alerts and notices
Leave feedback

Internal Employees: Submit feedback

Contact information (optional):

Leave this blank:

Please tell us how we can make this information more helpful.


Characters left:

Follow this procedure to restore plan data that was previously backed up into FileCabinet CS.

Restoring a plan overwrites any existing plan with the same Plan ID.

  1. Choose File > Restore > From FileCabinet CS.
  2. In the Restore From FileCabinet CS dialog, if necessary, select a FileCabinet CS data location from the Data location drop-down list.

    Note: The data locations in this list reflect data locations entered in FileCabinet CS. If the desired data location is not listed, open FileCabinet CS and add the location via the Setup > System Configuration > Data Locations tab.

  3. Highlight the name of the plan you want to restore.
  4. Click the Continue button.
  5. In the Select Version to Restore dialog, mark the checkbox next to the version you want to restore.

    Note: The plan versions are labeled according to the date and time of the backup and include any comment that was manually added when the plan was closed.

  6. Click the Restore button to restore and open the selected plan version.

Related topics

Share This