Transfer Client Information [Utilities menu]

Alerts and notices
Leave feedback

Internal Employees: Submit feedback

Contact information (optional):

Leave this blank:

Please tell us how we can make this information more helpful.


Characters left:

Important reminder!

Licenses for Payroll CS, Trial Balance CS, and Write-Up CS (but not Engagement CS) permanently expired on March 1, 2017.

For details, see CSA license expiration 2017 – frequently asked questions.

Some processes documented in the Help & How-To Center are no longer applicable, due to the discontinuation of these CSA modules.

The Transfer Client Information dialog allows you to transfer information from a selected client to the currently open client. Note that you must currently have a client open in order to transfer client information.

Choose Transfer Client Information from the Utilities menu. In the Transfer Client Information dialog, choose the client you wish to transfer from by selecting it from the drop-down list and then mark the checkbox for each type of information that you wish to transfer to the currently open client.

Fields & buttons

Related topics

Transferring client information

Transferring current-period transactions

Share This