Identifying warnings in the Tree View window

Alerts and notices
Leave feedback

Internal Employees: Submit feedback

Contact information (optional):

Leave this blank:

Please tell us how we can make this information more helpful.


Characters left:

Important reminder!

Licenses for Payroll CS, Trial Balance CS, and Write-Up CS (but not Engagement CS) permanently expired on March 1, 2017. CSA will not include 2017 tax rates or payroll forms, so, for 2017 and beyond, you will need to process payroll in another application. We recommend Accounting CS Payroll and myPay Solutions. For more information, see the following topics.

The Tree View window in the engagement workspace includes a warning column that may display specific warnings for documents contained in the current engagement. Any document with an associated warning is displayed in red and is listed with an identifying warning number in the Warning column of the Tree View window.

Warnings

Warning number 1

Warning 1 indicates that the selected document has been edited but has not yet been refreshed. This warning is displayed in the Warning column of the Tree View window when the Refresh on Demand toggle button on the Engagement CS toolbar is ON (pressed) and the selected workpaper needs to be refreshed. This mode allows you to open, update, and close workpapers multiple times without invoking an automatic refresh.

Notes

  • When the documents are refreshed, they no longer display as red in the Tree View window and the warning number is cleared from the Warning column.
  • For additional details about warning 1 in the Tree View Window, see Refreshing engagement documents.

Warning number 2

Warning 2 indicates that the selected document was edited after it had been signed off by the reviewer or any of the other three custom signoff types.

To clear this warning, select a document in the Tree View window that is flagged with warning 2 and choose Edit > Clear Warning 2 or Clear All Warning 2. You can also right-click the document in the Tree View window and choose either command from the context menu.

Before you attempt to clear all warning 2's, be sure that those workpapers flagged with the warning have been received back into the engagement and are free of the following user-lock conflicts.

  • checked out to other users in the field
  • disconnected to another user
  • assigned to the current user
  • in use by another staff member in a multi-staff enabled environment

Additional information

Share This