Synchronize [Tasks menu]

Alerts and notices
Leave feedback

Contact information (optional):

Leave this blank:

Please tell us how we can make this information more helpful.


Characters left:

Important reminder!

Licenses for Payroll CS, Trial Balance CS, and Write-Up CS (but not Engagement CS) permanently expired on March 1, 2017.

For details, see CSA license expiration 2017 – frequently asked questions.

Some processes documented in the Help & How-To Center are no longer applicable, due to the discontinuation of these CSA modules.

The Synchronize feature in Engagement CS enables each staff member working on a portion of the engagement at any given time to manually link with the Office Master Client Data to send and receive updated workpapers.

To begin the synchronization process, choose Tasks > Synchronize.

When you choose the Synchronize command, the application tries to connect to the Office Master Client Data location as set up in the Setup > User preferences dialog. If that location is unavailable, then the application looks for the Field Master Client Data location. If neither connection is found, the Synchronize dialog opens to help you locate the appropriate files or shared network location.

Special information

Fields & buttons

Related topics

Synchronizing with the Field Master Client Data or the Office Master Client Data

Setting up user preferences for an engagement

Share This